In-Depth Blog Post #6

I can’t believe that In-Depth 2019 is coming to an end! This has been such an amazing experience; I have learned so much and really grown as a runner and athlete. I know so much more about training, injury prevention, shoe fitting, and more, and am excited to get to share my knowledge.

9 – Some of the recent areas covered in my mentor meetings have been continuing to increase the distance, working on good pacing, having a positive attitude, and preparing for the actual races.

10 – The most notable time offered alternates by my mentor was when I was getting fit for my new pair of shoes. She brought out multiple pairs and had me try each on and test them by walking around the store. After each pair I tried, we would discuss how they felt. If they were not feeling right for me, she would suggest an alternate pair I could test out. This continued until I finally found a pair that fit me perfectly.

For my learning centre, I plan on having a poster board containing a title, some facts, and a timeline of my training. I will also have my numbers from Up the Creek and the Vancouver Sun Run, along with photos of me. I will have some sort of sheet, possibly something resembling an infographic, talking about finding the right shoe and about the different training zones.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started